Introduction

This 9X Markets review answers one question: should you trust this broker with your money? As of October 26, 2026, the answer is caution. The firm holds a real Mauritius dealing license, yet its track record is short, its disclosures are thin, and early client complaints focus on withdrawals.

9X Markets, operated by 9x Markets Limited and registered in Mauritius, holds an active Investment Dealer license with the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius under license number GB24203334. The broker operates its retail platform at https://9xmarkets.com. It launched publicly in January 2025 from a Dubai base and offers MetaTrader 5 access to forex, indices, commodities, shares, and crypto CFDs. Its footprint matters because it mirrors a growing industry pattern: a mid-shore dealing license paired with a UAE marketing entity. Under our four-factor methodology, 9X Markets lands in the Bronze Standard band with a composite score of 42.3 out of 100.

Regulation & Safety

Is 9X Markets regulated? Partly. The firm holds one Mauritius dealing license and one UAE introducer license, but neither matches the Tier 1 protection of the FCA, ASIC, or CySEC.

Under our Four Floor Tests, the Mauritius FSC passes Activity Licensing and Capital Safeguards, because it licenses investment dealers and expects segregated client money. It passes Enforcement Oversight narrowly. The FSC terminated the Pure North Markets dealer license in March 2024, which shows it does act. It passes Product Controls weakly, since it leaves leverage and risk disclosure largely to each firm. That places the FSC in Tier 2 (mid-shore) under our framework.

Regulator NameTier StatusLicense NumberKey Client Protections
Financial Services Commission (FSC), Mauritius Tier 2 (Mid-shore) GB24203334, Investment Dealer, Full Service, Excluding Underwriting, held by 9x Markets Limited Dealer licensing, AML supervision, client money segregation rules. No retail leverage cap and no investor compensation scheme identified
Capital Market Authority (CMA), UAE Not tiered (introducer only) Category 5 license held by 9xMarkets Introduction to Financial Services L.L.C. (number not verified) Covers marketing and client introduction only. Cannot hold client funds or deal in forex

The UAE record deserves a careful reading. WikiFX reports that the Category 5 license limits its holder to promotion and introductions. TradeInformer reports that the CMA now warns on its own registry that Category 5 firms cannot deal in derivatives or FX products. Clients should therefore treat the Mauritius entity as the only dealing counterparty.

Leverage is the clearest safety gap. Forex Peace Army lists a maximum of 400:1. That is about 13 times the 30:1 retail cap that the FCA and ASIC enforce on major currency pairs. We found no public confirmation of negative balance protection. Is 9X Markets safe for client deposits? It is safer than an unlicensed shell, but it offers far less statutory protection than a Tier 1 broker.

Transparency adds a second concern. Forex Peace Army notes that the FSC register lists a corporate services provider, AAcapital.mu, as the contact point for the licensee. That arrangement is common for new Mauritius firms, but it leaves the operating owners less visible. A Bloomberg LEI record places the entity at 3 Emerald Park, Trianon, Quatre Bornes, Mauritius.

We found no regulator warning naming 9X Markets as of the date of this review. A New Zealand FMA warning exists for a similarly named firm, 9XProfits, and we found no evidence linking the two. We also found no past license cancellations. Early WikiFX reports from December 2025 said the broker held no license, while its May 2026 report identified the FSC record. Readers should verify the license directly on the FSC register.

Execution Quality & Trading Costs

9X Markets advertises spreads that fall inside normal industry ranges, but we found no verified execution data. Without published millisecond latency or slippage statistics, the broker cannot be shown to meet industry benchmarks for speed.

The firm markets “low latency” on its iOS app listing, yet it publishes no average execution time. Many retail brokers advertise fills in the tens of milliseconds, so the absence of a figure matters. We also found no documented slippage rate, requote count, or news-release stability test. Complaints on WikiFX describe sudden spread widening and abnormal slippage, but these remain unverified user allegations.

Cost data comes mainly from WikiFX as of April 2026. The broker offers three account tiers on MetaTrader 5. However, it does not disclose its execution model, so we cannot confirm whether orders route to liquidity providers or stay in-house.

AccountMinimum DepositAdvertised SpreadCommissionPeer Baseline
StandardNot stated by WikiFX (Forex Peace Army lists $1 to open live)From 1.2 pipsNot publishedCommission-free standard accounts commonly quote about 1.0 to 1.5 pips
Premium$2,500From 0.9 pipsNot publishedMid-tier accounts commonly quote 0.6 to 1.0 pips
ECN$5,000From 0.0 pipsNot publishedRaw-spread accounts commonly add about $6 to $7 per round-turn lot

These spreads are “from” figures, not EURUSD averages. Missing commission data is a transparency gap, because a raw spread of 0.0 pips means little without the fee that sits beside it. The $5,000 ECN minimum also sits well above the entry levels many peers set for raw-spread accounts.

On 9X Markets fees outside trading, we found no published inactivity, maintenance, or withdrawal charges in the sources reviewed. That absence does not prove the charges do not exist. Traders should read the client agreement before funding an account.

Trader Reputation & Market Presence

Public sentiment is thin and leans negative. The brand is under two years old, and its few early complaints concern withdrawals and KYC friction.

Under our four-factor methodology, we reviewed regulatory disclosures, independent review platforms, and trader feedback sources. We cross-checked user claims against enforcement records.

WikiFX recorded 10 complaints against the broker in a three-month window, according to reports published in December 2025 and April 2026.

Its scores for the broker ranged from 1.21 to 1.98 out of 10, well below the 5.0 midpoint of the scale. Forex Peace Army, in contrast, shows one review rated 5 stars and labels the broker “Not yet rated.” One review gives almost no statistical weight.

WikiFX complaints cluster around Pakistan and India and repeat the same themes. These include withdrawals that stall, KYC checks that repeat after approval, balances that show zero after a withdrawal request, and spread spikes that turn winning trades into losses. We could not verify any single case. Repeated patterns still count as a risk signal for a young broker. Positive themes are scarce. Users report that deposits and trading access work, and the MetaTrader 5 platform and mobile app are standard tools.

Corporate Developments: We found no acquisitions, mergers, divestitures, or ownership changes involving 9X Markets as of the date of this review. Trade press reported the launch on January 23, 2025. Industry veteran Vikas Lakhwani announced the brand and is described as a co-founder. He previously held senior sales roles at CPT Markets, IG Group, CAPEX.com, and Axi. The firm operates through two entities: a Mauritius dealer and a UAE introducer. That split shapes its regulatory structure, because clients may meet a Dubai-facing brand while contracting with a Mauritius company. This finding does not alter any numerical rating.

Strengths & Weaknesses

9X Markets Review: Safety and Pricing Snapshot

Operational Advantages

  • Holds an FSC Mauritius dealer license (GB24203334), a Tier 2 authorization
  • Offers MetaTrader 5, a platform that most major peers also use
  • Advertises spreads from 0.0 pips on its ECN tier
  • Founded by an executive with more than one major broker on his resume
  • Sees no regulator warning on record as of this date

Critical Deficiencies

  • No Tier 1 oversight and no identified investor compensation scheme
  • Execution speed and slippage data are not published
  • ECN tier needs $5,000, and commissions are not disclosed
  • Owners sit behind a registered corporate services contact
  • Is 9X Markets legit remains open for withdrawals, given early complaints

9X Markets Review: Fees, Costs, and Operating Risks

Cost and Safety FactorFindingPeer Comparison
Maximum leverage400:1 per Forex Peace ArmyAbout 13 times the 30:1 FCA and ASIC cap
Standard spreadFrom 1.2 pipsNear the common 1.0 to 1.5 pip range
Inactivity and withdrawal feesNot publishedMany peers publish both
Complaint volume10 in three months (WikiFX)Unusually high for a firm with only one public review elsewhere

Overall Verdict

9X Markets earns a Bronze Standard rating with a composite score of 42.3 out of 100. The score reflects a real but mid-shore license, unverified execution, and an early complaint pattern.

The broker suits experienced traders who accept offshore risk, understand high leverage, and plan to start with a small deposit. It does not suit beginners. Nor does it suit anyone who needs a compensation scheme or a Tier 1 regulator. Among peers, 9X Markets competes with other new brands that pair a Mauritius or Seychelles dealing license with a UAE Category 5 marketing entity. Against Tier 1 brokers, it offers weaker protection and less disclosure.

9X Markets is a Mauritius-licensed, Dubai-operated CFD broker that earns a Bronze Standard rating of 42.3 out of 100 because its mid-shore license is genuine while its execution record and withdrawal reputation remain unproven.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

9X Markets holds an Investment Dealer license from the Mauritius FSC under number GB24203334. That makes it a licensed firm, not a shell. Its short history and early complaints still call for caution.

No. The FSC Mauritius is a Tier 2 regulator under our framework. Meanwhile, the UAE license held by its affiliate covers only marketing and introductions.

We do not recommend it for beginners. It offers leverage up to 400:1, no identified compensation scheme, and limited public data on withdrawals.

The broker lists spreads from 1.2 pips on Standard, 0.9 pips on Premium, and 0.0 pips on ECN. We found no published commission, inactivity, or withdrawal fee schedule. Confirm all charges in the client agreement.

Forex Peace Army lists $1 to open a live account. WikiFX reports minimums of $2,500 for Premium and $5,000 for ECN.

It offers MetaTrader 5 on web and mobile, including an iOS app.

Expert Review Notes (Staff Insight)

Our audit team focused on structure and disclosure, because raw statistics are scarce for a young broker.

Entity layering stands out first. A Dubai-facing brand, a UAE introducer, and a Mauritius dealer each play a different role. Clients should confirm which entity signs their agreement and holds their funds. The UAE license gives the brand a local presence, yet it does not authorize dealing.

Marketing alignment deserves a second look. Promotional claims of low latency and strong execution carry no published numbers. We treat them as corporate claims, not findings. The ECN label also needs context, since the firm does not disclose how orders route.

Account routing remains unverified. We could not test live fills, so our execution score reflects missing evidence, not proven weakness. Support responsiveness and fee transparency also lacked public data. Our staff score stays modest for those reasons. Readers who open an account should test a small withdrawal early, before committing larger sums.

Composite Score Calculation

Methodology DimensionWeightRaw Score (out of 100)Weighted Points
Regulation & Safety35%5017.50
Execution Quality30%4012.00
Trader Reputation & Market Presence25%358.75
Expert Review Notes (Staff Insight)10%404.00
Composite Total100%n/a42.25 (rounded 42.3)
Composite Total
Bronze Standard (40 to 59 points)
42.3